~

This page will keep you current with the important dates to remember for Mr. La Marr's fourth grade class.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



 

 

 

 





 

 



 

 

 

 

 

 









 

 

 

 

 

 











 

 

 

 

 


December~


Monday, December 4-Open Enrollment applications available


Wednesday, December 20-Vocabulary quiz on words from By the Great Horn Spoon!


Thursday, December 21-Daily Bites quiz


Thursday, December 21-LAST day to turn in the Fall Descriptive Writing piece


Friday, December 22-Monday, January 8-Winter Break









January~



Tuesday, January 9-first day of school, 2018


Wednesday, January 10-Neighbors Meeting to learn more about the DPM renovation, 6:00-8:00 P.M., MP Room


Friday, January 12-By the Great Horn Spoon! project is due


Monday, January 15-Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, holiday


Tuesday, January 16-Friday, January 20-Progress reports sent home


Wednesday, January 17-PTA Meeting, 6:15 P.M., Library


Thursday, January 18-GATEPOST Meeting, 6:00 P.M., Library


Friday, January 19-Final day to submit the blog for By the Great Horn Spoon!


Wednesday, January 24-Second community night-Multicultural Night, 6:00-7:30 P.M.






February~

Saturday, February 10-Mad Hatter Ball and Silent Auction


Monday, February 19-Friday, February 23-President's Week







March~

Friday, March 2-End of second trimester


Tuesday, March 6-Friday, March 9-Minimum days for conferences (optional conferences)


Monday, March 26-Friday March 30-Spring Break







April~

Thursday, April 5-Third community night


Monday, April 9-Friday, May 25-CAASPP testing window is open


Tuesday, April 10-Friday, April 13-Westminster Woods field trip


Monday, April- 23-Friday, April 26-Progress reports sent home


Friday, April- 27-No school





May~


Monday, April 9-Friday, May 25-CAASPP testing window is open

Friday, May 25-Final day to submit independent reading work

Monday, May 28-Memorial Day holiday





June~

Monday, June 4-Minimum day, dismissal 12:00

Tuesday, June 5-Final day of school for the 2017-2018 school year, dismissal 12:15